SOS Class Reps

The Class Representative (CR) Program at Bethune College (BC) recruits a CR for all 1st and 2nd year courses in the Faculty of Science and Lassonde School of Engineering (not limited to those listed below). CRs strengthen the ties between students and course directors/instructors by fostering communication. CRs also help students get more engaged and perform better in their courses. CRs connect with the course instructor as needed, they organize study groups and make regular in-class announcements on behalf of BC regarding workshops, seminars and social events. We provide all CRs with a forum where they can share their ideas and strategies to help their classmates, as well as leadership training, support and feedback.  CRs are recruited at the start of every semester.

CRs FOR Fall 2016

Course Code and Section

Class Representative

 Email
BIOL 1000-M Nicholas Nelson nelsonn@my.yorku.ca
BIOL 1001-M Ariana Fathi ari123@my.yorku.ca
Hodaya Lightstone hlight12@my.yorku.ca
BIOL 1001-N Jessica Singh jrsingh@my.yorku.ca
Robert Cheung rcheung1@my.yorku.ca
BIOL 1500-M Sean Clarke sean1653@my.yorku.ca
BIOL 2010-M Ayesha Khan ayesha7@my.yorku.ca
BIOL 2020-M Staree Dumalag staree@my.yorku.ca
BIOL 2021-M Abigail Skosowski abby56@my.yorku.ca
Hannatu Dogo hdogo@my.yorku.ca
BIOL 2030-M Charmi Patel charmi57@my.yorku.ca
Hamza Ali hamza333@my.yorku.ca
BIOL 2040-M Kevin Yourdkhani kev8000@my.yorku.ca
Zune Ahmad szs@my.yorku.ca
BIOL 2060-M Dar'ya Semenova ds1997@my.yorku.ca
Nazaneen Qauomi nazo@my.yorku.ca
BIOL 3130-M Alegria Indio indioa28@my.yorku.ca
Shabnam Ullah ullahsha@my.yorku.ca
CHEM 1001-M Leslie Fournier leslie25@my.yorku.ca
CHEM 1001-N Rabiya Suleiman rabiyasu@my.yorku.ca
CHEM 1001-P Ashira Forman Ash318@my.yorku.ca
CHEM 2020-M Abigail Skosowski abby56@my.yorku.ca
CHEM 2021-M David Herman dherman8@my.yorku.ca
Deena Herman dher@my.yorku.ca
CHEM 2021-N Erica Shligold ericashl@my.yorku.ca
Miranda Ramnaraine mir14@my.yorku.ca
EECS 1022-N Sami Tarazi starazi@my.yorku.ca
EECS 1540-M Mandy Ramnaraine mandy51@my.yorku.ca
MATH 1013-M Shabeena Mathiruban shabee98@my.yorku.ca
MATH 1014-M Melina Tahami mtahami@my.yorku.ca
MATH 1310-M Gian Carlo Alix royalle@my.yorku.ca
MATH 1505-A Youssef Hegazy youssefh@my.yorku.ca
MATH 1505-C Yaniv Khaslavsky yanivk@my.yorku.ca
MATH 1505-F Elizabeth Karvasarski ekarv@my.yorku.ca

If you have any questions or concerns or would like to be a Class Representative, please contact the Class Representative Program Coordinator at bccr@yorku.ca