Events

Fall 2019

WHEN WHERE DESCRIPTION
Wed Sept 4, 2:30 pm BC203 Ways to Make Money While Studying (Career Centre)
Wed Sept 11, 2:30 pm BC203 Starting Off Strong (Learning Skills)
Wed Sept 11, 5:30 pm BC320 Research and Volunteer Opportunities (SOS)
Wed Sept 18, noon BC203 Personal statement writing (Writing Centre)
Wed Sept 18, 2:30 pm BC203 Time Management Skills (Learning Skills)
Wed Sept 18, 5:30 pm BC320  How to get into Medical School (SOS)
Wed Sept 25, 2:30 pm BC203 Math & Science Problem Solving Skills (Learning Skills)
Wed Sept 25, 2:30 pm BC203 How to get into Graduate School (SOS)
Wed Oct 2, noon BC203 Assignment questions and instructions (Writing Centre)
Wed Oct 2, 2:30 pm BC203 Resume and Cover Letter Writing (Career Centre)
Wed Oct 2, 5:30 pm BC320  How to get into Dental School (SOS)
Wed Oct 9, 2:30 pm BC203 Reading and Note Taking (Learning Skills)
Wed Oct 9 5:30 pm BC320  How to get into Veterinary School (SOS)
Wed Oct 23, noon BC203 Strategies for asking questions (Writing Centre)
Wed Oct 23, 2:30 pm BC203 Boost Your Learning Power (Learning Skills)
Wed Oct 23, 5:30 pm BC320 How to get into Pharmacy School (SOS)
Wed Oct 30, 2:30 pm BC203 Critical Thinking (Learning Skills)
Wed Oct 30, 5:30 pm BC320  How to get into Physiotherapy and Occupational Therapy (SOS)
Wed Nov 6, 2:30 pm BC203 How to Effectively Use LinkedIn (Career Centre)
Wed Nov 6, 5:30 pm BC320 How to get into Optometry School (SOS)
Wed Nov 13, 2:30 pm BC203 International Internships and Exchanges (York Intl)
Wed Nov 13, 5:30 pm BC320  How to get into 2nd Entry Nursing (SOS)
Wed Nov 20, 2:30 pm BC203 Exam Prep  (Learning Skills)
Wed Nov 27, 2:30 pm BC203 Managing Academic Stress (Learning Skills)

Winter 2020

WHEN WHERE DESCRIPTION
 Wed Jan 8, 2:30 pm BC203 Ways to Make Money While Studying (Career Centre)
Wed Jan 8, 5:30 pm BC320 Volunteer and Exchanges Abroad (SOS)
Wed Jan 15, noon BC203 Personal statement writing (Writing Centre)
 Wed Jan 15, 2:30 pm  BC203 Secrets of Academic Success (Learning Skills)
Wed Jan 15, 5:30 pm BC320 How to Get into Medical School
 Wed Jan 22, 2:30 pm  BC203 Time Management Skills (Learning Skills)
Wed Jan 22, 5:30 pm BC320 Research and Volunteer Opportunities (SOS)
Wed Jan 29, 2:30 pm BC203 Resume and Cover Letter Writing (Career Centre)
Wed Jan 29, 5:30 pm BC320  How to be an Actuary (SOS)
Wed Feb 5, noon BC203 Writing process and writing skills (Writing Centre)
Wed Feb 5, 2:30 pm BC203 Math & Science Problem Solving Skills (Learning Skills)
Wed Feb 5, 5:30 pm BC320  How to get into Dental School (SOS)
Wed Feb 12, 2:30 pm BC203 Memory (Learning Skills)
Wed Feb 12, 5:30 pm BC320  Research in Physics (SOS)
Wed Feb 26, 2:30 pm BC203 Interview Preparation (Career Centre)
Wed Mar 4, noon BC203 Writing matters (Writing Centre)
Wed Mar 4, 2:30 pm BC203 Presentation Skills (Learning Skills)
Wed Mar 4, 5:30 pm BC320 How to get into Physiotherapy and Occupational Therapy (SOS)
Wed Mar 11, 2:30 pm BC203 Managing Academic Stress  (Learning Skills)
Wed Mar 11, 5:30 pm BC320 How to get into Chiropractic School (SOS)
Wed Mar 18, 2:30 pm BC203 Exam Prep (Learning Skills)
Wed Mar 25, 2:30 pm BC203 Job Search & Networking Strategies (Career Centre)

 

Please consult the following websites for additional workshops and services elsewhere on campus: Career CentreLearning Skills and Student Counselling & Development.