Events

Fall 2017

WHEN WHERE DESCRIPTION
Wed Sept 13, 2:30 pm BC203 How to Find a Part-Time Job (Career Centre)
Wed Sept 13, 5:30 pm BC320 Meet Your Peer Mentor (SOS)
Wed Sept 20, 2:30 pm BC203 Starting Off Strong (Learning Skills)
Wed Sept 20, 5:30 pm BC320 How to get into Medical School (SOS) - slides (includes link to video)
Wed Sept 27, noon BC203 Write a Stellar Lab Report & Effectively Searching Web of Science & Medline (Library)
Wed Sept 27, 2:30 pm BC203 Time Management Skills (Learning Skills)
Wed Sept 27, 5:30 pm BC320 How to Get into Graduate School (SOS) 
Wed Oct 4, 2:30 pm BC203 Resume and Cover Letter Writing (Career Centre)
Wed Oct 4, 5:30 pm BC320 Research and Volunteer Opportunities (SOS)
Wed Oct 11, 2:30 pm BC203 Math & Science Problem Solving Skills (Learning Skills)
Wed Oct 11, 5:30 pm BC320 How to Get into Dental School (SOS)
Wed Oct 18, 2:30 pm BC203 Critical Thinking (Learning Skills)
Wed Oct 18, 3:30 pm BC203 Procrastination/Motivation (CDS)
Wed Oct 18, 5:30 pm BC320 How to get into Veterinary School (SOS)
Wed Oct 25, 2:30 pm BC203 Reading and Note Taking (Learning Skills)
Wed Nov 1, noon BC203 Developing a Thesis Statement/Reading Science Articles Effectively (Library)
Wed Nov 1, 2:30 pm BC203 Stand Out At Interviews & Networking Events (Career Centre)
Wed Nov 1, 5:30 pm BC320 How to get into Pharmacy School (SOS)
Wed Nov 8, 2:30 pm BC203 Managing Academic Stress (Learning Skills)
Wed Nov 8, 3:30 pm BC203 International Internships and Exchanges (York Intl)?
Wed Nov 8, 5:30 pm BC320 How to get into Physiotherapy and Occupational Therapy School (SOS)
Wed Nov 15, 2:30 pm BC203 Exam Prep  (Learning Skills)
Wed Nov 15, 5:30 pm BC320 How to Get Into Optometry School (SOS)
Wed Nov 22, 2:30 pm BC203 Managing Anxiety (CDS)
Wed Nov 22, 5:30 pm BC320 How to get into 2nd Entry Nursing (SOS)
Wed Nov 29, 2:30 pm BC203 Managing End-of-Term Stress (CDS PCS)

Winter 2018

WHEN WHERE DESCRIPTION
 Wed Jan 10, 2:30 pm BC203 How to Find a Summer Job (Career Centre)
Wed Jan 10, 5:30 pm BC320 ?
 Wed Jan 17, 2:30 pm  BC203 Secrets of Academic Success (Learning Skills)
Wed Jan 17, 5:30 pm BC320 How to get into Medical School (SOS)
 Wed Jan 24, 2:30 pm  BC203 Time Management Skills (Learning Skills)
Wed Jan 24, 5:30 pm BC320 Research and Volunteer Opportunities (SOS)
Wed Jan 31, 2:30 pm BC203 How to Find a Job Using LinkedIn (Career Centre)
Wed Jan 31, 5:30 pm BC320 How to be an Actuary (SOS)
Wed Feb 7, 2:30 pm BC203 Math & Science Problem Solving Skills (Learning Skills)
Wed Feb 7, 5:30 pm BC320  Research in Physics (SOS)
Wed Feb 14, 2:30 pm BC203 Memory (Learning Skills)
Wed Feb 14, 3:30 pm BC203 Procrastination/Motivation (CDS)
Wed Feb 14, 5:30 pm BC320  ?
Wed Feb 28, 2:30 pm BC203 Stand Out at Interviews & Networking Events (Career Centre)
Wed Feb 28, 5:30 pm BC320  SOS Open House
Wed Mar 7, 2:30 pm BC203 Presentation Skills (Learning Skills)
Wed Mar 7, 3:30 pm BC203 Managing Anxiety (CDS)
Wed Mar 7, 5:30 pm BC320  How to get into PT/OT School (SOS)
Wed Mar 14, 2:30 pm BC203 Managing Academic Stress  (Learning Skills)
Wed Mar 14, 5:30 pm BC320  How to get into Chiropractic school (SOS)
Wed Mar 21, 2:30 pm BC203 Exam Prep (Learning Skills)
Wed Mar 28, 2:30 pm BC203 Job Search Strategies that Work (Career Centre)
Wed Mar 28, 5:30 pm BC320  ?

Please consult the following websites for additional workshops and services elsewhere on campus: Career CentreLearning Skills and CDS Personal Consulting Services.