Events 2015-16

Winter 2016

WHEN WHERE DESCRIPTION
Wed Jan 6, 2:30 pm BC320 How to Find a Summer Job (Career Centre)
Wed Jan 6, 5:30 pm BC320 Peer Leader Meet/Greet (SOS)
 Wed Jan 13, 2:30 pm BC203 Starting Off Strong (Learning Skills)
Wed Jan 13, 3:30 pm BC203 Sexual Violence Prevention (Human Rights)
Wed Jan 13, 5:30 pm BC320 How to Get Into Medical School (SOS)
Thurs Jan 14, 2:30 pm BC203 Summer NSERC Research Award Info Session
 Wed Jan 20, 2:30 pm  BC203 Time Management Skills (Learning Skills)
Wed Jan 20, 3:30 pm BC203 Everything you always wanted to know about Lab Reports (Library)
Wed Jan 20, 4:30 pm BC203 Concurrent Bachelor Of Education Info Session (Faculty of Education)
Wed Jan 20, 5:30 pm BC320 Research and Volunteer Opportunities (SOS)
 Wed Jan 27, 2:30 pm  BC203 Exam Prep for University Tests and Exams (Learning Skills)
Wed Jan 27, 3:30 pm BC203 Using Mendeley for Citations and Bibliographies (Library)
Wed Jan 27, 5:30 pm BC320 How to get into Physiotherapy/Occupational Therapy School(SOS+GRASP)
Wed Feb 3, 2:30 pm BC203 Polishing your Interview Skills (Career Centre)
Wed Feb 3, 5:30 pm BC320 How to get into Dental School (SOS)
Wed Feb 10, 2:30 pm BC203 Overcoming Procrastination (CDS PCS)
Wed Feb 10, 5:30 pm BC320 Meet the TAs - please RSVP (SOS)
Wed Feb 24, 2:30 pm BC203 Job Search Strategies that Work (Career Centre)
Wed Mar 2, 2:30 pm BC203 Critical Reading and Writing (Library)
Wed Mar 2, 5:30 pm BC320 SOS Open House
Wed Mar 9, 2:30 pm BC203 Test Anxiety (Learning Skills)
Wed Mar 9, 5:30 pm BC320 How to Get into 2nd Entry Nursing
Wed Mar 16, 2:30 pm BC203 Managing End-of-Term Stress (CDS PCS)
Wed Mar 16, 5:30 pm BC320 Physics and Research Panel
Wed Mar 30, 2:30 pm BC203 How to Find a Summer Job (Career Centre)
Wed Mar 30, 5:30 pm BC320 SOS Celebration

Fall 2015

WHEN WHERE DESCRIPTION
Wed Sept 16, 2:30 pm BC320 How to Find a Part-Time Job (Career Centre)
Wed Sept 16, 5:30 pm BC320 Research and Volunteer Opportunities (SOS)
Wed Sept 23, 2:30 pm BC203 Starting Off Strong (Learning Skills)
Wed Sept 23, 5:30 pm BC320 Meet your Peer Mentor (SOS)
Fri Sept 25, 2:00 pm BC320 Meet the Profs (register here)
Wed Sept 30, 2:30 pm BC203 Resume and Cover Letter Writing (Career Centre)
Wed Sept 30, 5:30 pm BC320 How to Get into Medical School (SOS)
Mon Oct 5, 2:30 BC203 Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Discussion Forum
Wed Oct 7, 2:30 pm BC203 Time Management Skills (Learning Skills)
Wed Oct 7, 3:30 pm BC203 Everything you always wanted to know about Lab Reports (Library)
Wed Oct 7, 5:30 pm BC320 How to Get into Dental School (SOS)
Wed Oct 14, 2:30 pm BC203 Making a Great First Impression at your Interview (Career Centre)
CANCELLED due to illness
Wed Oct 14, 5:30 pm BC320 How to Get Into Pharmacy School (SOS)
Wed Oct 21, 2:30 pm BC203 Math & Science Problem Solving Skills (Learning Skills)
Wed Oct 21, 3:30 pm BC203 Overcoming Procrastination (CDS PCS)
Wed Oct 21, 5:30 pm BC320 How to Get Into Physio/Occupational Therapy School (SOS and GRASP)
Wed Oct 28, 2:30 pm BC203 Exam Prep for University Tests and Exams (Learning Skills)
Wed Oct 28, 3:30 pm BC203 Making a Great First Impression at your Interview (Career Centre)
Wed Nov 4, 2:30 pm BC203 International Internships and Exchanges (York Intl)
Wed Nov 4, 5:30 pm BC320 How to Get Into Graduate School (SOS)
Wed Nov 11, 2:30 pm BC203 Test Anxiety (Learning Skills)
Wed Nov 11 3:30 pm BC203 Critical Reading and Writing (Library)
Wed Nov 11, 5:30 pm BC320 How to Get Into Optometry School (SOS)
Wed Nov 18, 2:30 pm BC203 How to Find a Job using LinkedIn (Career Centre)
Wed Nov 18, 5:30 pm BC320 How to get into Chiropractic School (SOS)
Mon Nov 23, 2:30 pm BC203 D'Youville College School of Pharmacy Info Session
Wed Nov 25, 2:30 pm BC203 Managing End-of-Term Stress (CDS PCS)
Wed Nov 25, 5:30 pm BC320 How to Get into Veterinary School (SOS)

Please consult the following websites for additional workshops and services elsewhere on campus: Career CentreLearning Skills and CDS Personal Consulting Services.